Writing Exercise: Question Everything

For a few short months I had the pleasure of the most beautiful office of my life, overlooking the Tacoma History Museum. Part of the fun was being next-door-office neighbors with Dr. George Mobus, owner of way too many houseplants and author of an intriguing blog, Question Everything.

When I’m in need of a brain cell refresh, I do exactly this. I like to consider a known principle and ask myself the following questions:

  1. How do I know this principle is true?
  2. How can I test this principle?
  3. How would my discipline change is this principle was disproven?

Try it out… what are some principles or guiding theories in your work? An investigation into the evidence behind the principles could be a great paper.

Transformers... more than meets the eye!

The danger of a subjective outcome variable

